Unlocking Operational Insights on the Factory Floor with AWS IoT SiteWise Edge

When: July 19, 2021
11:00 AM (PT) | 2:00 PM (ET) | 8:00 PM (CET)

Type: Service Intro | Level: 200

From assembling automobiles to producing pharmaceuticals, successful industrial operations require continuous efforts to minimize equipment downtime, maximize product quality, and ensure personnel safety.

Industrial IoT promises capabilities that can help industrial companies unlock insights quickly from a growing volume of sensor data from their equipment.

In this tech talk, you will discover how AWS IoT SiteWise Edge arms operators with these insights enabling them to respond to equipment problems, product quality issues, and safety hazards as soon as they occur.

Learn how customers are using AWS IoT SiteWise Edge to collect and process equipment data on-premises for low latency applications that support quick decision making on the factory floor.

What you’ll learn

Learn how to collect, organize, and process data on-premises from industrial equipment

Learn how to easily consume industrial data in local applications

Discover how customers are able to improve the operational efficiency of industrial processes

Speaker(s): Usman Anwer, Principal Product Manager, AWS

Who Should Attend: 

Business Decision Makers, Line of Business Owners, Operations Managers, Data Architects, Industrial Developers, Engineering Teams and Leadership

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux